Tesla Optimus Gen 2 vs Unitree G1
Compare Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (Tesla Inc.) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics) side by side: degrees of freedom, weight, payload, battery life, actuators, and status.
| Spec | Tesla Optimus Gen 2 | Unitree G1 |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Tesla Inc. | Unitree Robotics |
| Category | Humanoid | Humanoid |
| Country | United States | China |
| Degrees of freedom | Not disclosed | 23 |
| Weight (kg) | Not disclosed | 35 |
| Battery life (h) | Not disclosed | 2 |
| Payload | About 2 kg per arm (base); about 3 kg (EDU) | |
| Max speed | ||
| Actuators | ||
| Primary sensor | ||
| Function | Warehouse logistics | Research & development |
| Released | 2023 | 2024 |
| Status | Testing | Active |
Verdict
Neither platform leads on the weighted specifications; the choice comes down to which dimensions matter for the job.
Left out because at least one manufacturer does not publish a figure: price, degrees of freedom, payload, max speed and battery life.
Tesla Optimus Gen 2
Tesla's humanoid robot program. Tesla has not published a specification sheet or a price for any Optimus generation; the numbers once listed here were third-party figures and have been removed.
Unitree G1
Unitree's compact research and education humanoid. Foldable body, optional dexterous hands. Unitree lists no top speed on the G1 page.