Tesla Optimus Gen 2 vs Reachy

Compare Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (Tesla Inc.) and Reachy (Pollen Robotics) side by side: degrees of freedom, weight, payload, battery life, actuators, and status.

Specification comparison
SpecTesla Optimus Gen 2Reachy
ManufacturerTesla Inc.Pollen Robotics
CategoryHumanoidHumanoid
CountryUnited StatesFrance
Degrees of freedomNot disclosed15
Weight (kg)Not disclosed12
Battery life (h)Not disclosed4
Payload2 kg
Max speedN/A (stationary torso)
Actuators
Primary sensor
FunctionWarehouse logisticsResearch & development
Released20232020
StatusTestingActive

Verdict

Neither platform leads on the weighted specifications; the choice comes down to which dimensions matter for the job.

Left out because at least one manufacturer does not publish a figure: price, degrees of freedom, payload, max speed and battery life.

Tesla Optimus Gen 2

Tesla's humanoid robot program. Tesla has not published a specification sheet or a price for any Optimus generation; the numbers once listed here were third-party figures and have been removed.

Reachy

An open-source humanoid torso built for research, education, and creative applications. Reachy runs on Python with the open Reachy SDK and is designed to be hackable, modular, and accessible for labs and makers alike.

Full reference

All robot comparisons · Robot Reference