Tesla Optimus Gen 2 vs HUBO-2 Plus
Compare Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (Tesla Inc.) and HUBO-2 Plus (Rainbow Robotics) side by side: degrees of freedom, weight, payload, battery life, actuators, and status.
| Spec | Tesla Optimus Gen 2 | HUBO-2 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Tesla Inc. | Rainbow Robotics |
| Category | Humanoid | Humanoid |
| Country | United States | South Korea |
| Degrees of freedom | Not disclosed | 41 |
| Weight (kg) | Not disclosed | 60 |
| Battery life (h) | Not disclosed | 2 |
| Payload | 10 kg | |
| Max speed | 1.2 m/s | |
| Actuators | ||
| Primary sensor | ||
| Function | Warehouse logistics | Research & development |
| Released | 2023 | 2011 |
| Status | Testing | Active |
Verdict
Neither platform leads on the weighted specifications; the choice comes down to which dimensions matter for the job.
Left out because at least one manufacturer does not publish a figure: price, degrees of freedom, payload, max speed and battery life.
Tesla Optimus Gen 2
Tesla's humanoid robot program. Tesla has not published a specification sheet or a price for any Optimus generation; the numbers once listed here were third-party figures and have been removed.
HUBO-2 Plus
HUBO-2 Plus, from Rainbow Robotics. No maker specification sheet is on file, so no dimensions, price or performance figures are listed.